The Kite Runner

Review “[A] powerful first novel… political events, even as dramatic as the ones that are presented in The Kite Runner, are only a part of this story. In The Kite Runner, Khaled Hosseini gives us a vivid and engaging story that reminds us how long his people have been struggling to triumph over the forces of violence—forces that […]

The Island of Sea Women

Review “Vivid … thoughtful and empathetic … necessary.”—New York Times Book Review “Lisa See’s mesmerizing new historical novel…celebrates women’s strengths—and the strength of their friendships.”—O, The Oprah Magazine “Painstakingly researched…deft…a powerful and essential story of humanity.” —The Los Angeles Review of Books “Compelling … takes readers on a journey spanning generations — in this case 1938 to […]

FASTer Way to Fat Loss

Product details Simultaneous Device Usage: UnlimitedPublication Date: June 10, 2019Language: EnglishASIN: B07S3ZYK72

How to Change Your Mind: The New Science of Psychedelics

Editorial Reviews Please Read Notes: Brand New, International Softcover Edition, Printed in black and white pages, minor self wear on the cover or pages, Sale restriction may be printed on the book, but Book name, contents, and author are exactly same as Hardcover Edition. Fast delivery through DHL/FedEx express. Product details HardcoverPublisher: ALLEN LANELanguage: EnglishISBN-10: 0241294223ISBN-13: 978-0241294222Product Dimensions: 6.4 x […]

Man Fast: A Memoir

Review “Scripture’s memoir is a treat, lyrical and keenly observed, and perfect for fans of Cheryl Strayed and Elizabeth Gilbert.” —Booklist “Natasha Scripture’s quest for independence and self-definition in the face of pressure to conform to traditional ideas of femininity will be familiar to women everywhere. Presented with brutally honest and wry insight, Man Fast will provoke readers […]

Too Many

Product details File Size: 1699 KBPrint Length: 71 pagesSimultaneous Device Usage: UnlimitedPublication Date: May 23, 2019Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLCLanguage: EnglishASIN: B07SBHPPN7

The Dark Bones

Review “The Dark Bones is a highly atmospheric, chilling suspense story wrapped in the arms of a young-love-gone-wrong, second-chance romance.” —Cross My Heart Writings & Reviews “A masterfully written, gritty, suspenseful thriller with a tough, resourceful protagonist that hooked me and kept me guessing until the very end. Think C. J. Box and Craig Johnson. Loreth Anne […]

The Price of Paradise

From the Editor As a devoted fan of period dramas set in exotic locales, I’m always on the lookout for books that are able to make a particular time and place come alive as vividly as the characters. Written with a distinctly cinematic flair, The Price of Paradise transports us to a world that is now forever […]

The Guns at Last Light: The War in Western Europe, 1944-1945 (The Liberation Trilogy)

Review “A magnificent book…[Atkinson] is an absolute master of his material.” ―Max Hastings, The Wall Street Journal “A tapestry of fabulous richness and complexity…The Liberation Trilogy is a monumental achievement, about 2,500 pages in all, densely researched but supremely readable.” ―The New York Times Book Review “Breathtaking, unforgettable…This volume is a literary triumph worthy of […]

Full Count: The Education of a Pitcher

Review “David Cone was not only one of the smartest pitchers I ever managed, he was also a fearless competitor and a consummate teammate. Whether he was playing through pain or coming out of the bullpen for us in the World Series, his leadership and selflessness was a vital part of our four championships. In […]